Vicki-Lea Boulter Receives the PSA Gold Medal from the RPS

This week I attended the inaugural showing of the Royal Photographic Society International Images for Screen Exhibition in London; 3 of my images have been selected to be exhibited in it. The exhibition was fantastic to watch as someone who is fairly new to the RPS, because it highlighted to me what an incredible body of photographers the RPS are, and the variety of talent there is amongst the members from all around the world.

However the highlight of the evening for me really had to be When I was awarded the Photographic Society of America (PSA) Gold medal for my altered reality images…. avant-garde portraiture of women. This was presented by the Vice President of the RPS, and I don’t think I’ve ever felt so proud!

